How to Cancel Your Facebook Account

18 Feb

To cancel or delete your facebook account, go to and log in. In case you are unable to log in, click the ‘Forgot your password’ link.  After you log in successfully, go to the account menu, click on the account settings link, go to ‘Security’ and click on ‘Deactivate your account’.

Remember, once you delete, you won’t be able to reactivate it, so download a copy of your Facebook information before logging into your account and filling out the cancellation form.


Leave a Reply

You must be logged in to post a comment.